Library of Congress Literacy Awards 2015

The Library of Congress Literacy Awards were created in 2013 “to support organizations working to alleviate the problems of illiteracy, both in the United States and worldwide”. They have 3 categories, 2 of which are open to organisations based outside the United States.

Last year’s winners and a selection of best practices can be accessed through this link

The  2015 edition’s application phase is now open, until next 31th March.

Check all the information here

Please, tell us what you think about it!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s