Meet the winners. EIFL’s Innovation Award

Jean Fairbairn from EIFL sends us some information about the winners of their Innovation Award for library services. There are links to the three libraries and some information about the Program:

EIFL’s Public Library Innovation Programme (EIFL-PLIP) has announced names of winners of their fourth Innovation Award – for library services that contribute to open government and e-government services.

Congratulations to three public libraries:

  • Central Library ‘M. L. Kropyvnytskyi ‘ and the Mykolaiv Centralized Library System for Adults in Ukraine, for their Citizen Service Centres which are empowering citizens to interact with local government.

Each winner receives a prize of US$1,500. The three winners will also receive a certificate and a trophy during the Next Library 2013 conference in Aarhus, Denmark, in June.

The EIFL-PLIP Innovation Awards recognize innovative services that use ICT to improve lives and livelihoods. The awards are open to all public and community libraries in developing and transition countries.

Thanks from EIFL-PLIP to the winners and to all the other libraries that applied for this award. Thanks also to IFLA, IFLA members and other organizations and individuals who regularly help EIFL-PLIP publicize grant and award calls.

Jean Fairbairn
EIFL-PLIP Communications


Please, tell us what you think about it!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s