Awards for libraries that improve economic wellbeing

EIFL (Electronic Information for Libraries) has launched its first Public Library Innovation Programme (EIFL-PLIP) Innovation Award call – for libraries offering services that use information and communication technology (ICT) to improve economic wellbeing of the community.

The award is the first of four EIFL-PLIP Innovation Awards for public and community libraries in developing and transition countries.

EIFL-PLIP is accepting written applications in four languages – English, Russian, French and Spanish. To encourage greater participation, libraries also have the opportunity to tell their stories in their own language through video. However, the video must have subtitles in English.

The deadline is May 31, 2012.

Winners will receive a prize of US$1,500, and the opportunity to showcase their winning service at an international conference or event.  In addition, EIFL-PLIP will publicize their services widely.

For full details of this award, and future awards, click here: English, French, Spanish, Russian.

Source: ElFL-PLIP
Author: Jean Fairbarn, EIFL-PLIP Communications

Please, tell us what you think about it!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s